family studies department univeristy of maryland
contact family studies top ranked dept visit umd family studies family studies site map
Mentoring really means something in the Department of Family Science.
home > people > faculty

 


Faculty
 
 

Click on the names of individual faculty members for information about their teaching, research interests, and career achievements.

 

Faculty  &

Center Directors

Office Phone Email
Elaine Anderson, Chair

1142Y SPH

301.405.4010 eanders@umd.edu
Bonnie Braun 1142Z SPH 301.405.3581 bbraun@umd.edu
Norman Epstein 1142X SPH 301.405.4013 nbe@umd.edu
Frances Goldscheider 1142G SPH 301.405.3672 frances_goldscheider@brown.edu
Stephanie Grutzmacher 1142DD SPH 301.405.4012 grutz@umd.edu
Sandra Hofferth 1142L SPH 301.405.8501 hofferth@umd.edu
Marian Moser Jones 1142K SPH 301.405.8940 moserj@umd.edu
Samuel 'Woodie' Kessel 1142G SPH 301.405.3672 wkessel@gmail.com
Jinhee Kim

1142P SPH

301.405.3500 jinkim@umd.edu
Sally A. Koblinsky 1142E SPH 301.405.4009 koblinsk@umd.edu
Leigh Leslie 1142V SPH 301.405.4011 lleslie@umd.edu
Elisabeth Maring 1142N SPH 301.405.8339 efmaring@umd.edu
Manouchehr Mokhtari 1142M SPH 301.405.4014 mokhtari@umd.edu
Sandra Crouse Quinn

2242CC & 1142EE SPH

301.405.8825

scquinn@umd.edu
Kevin Roy 1142T SPH 301.405.6348 kroy@umd.edu
Edmond D. Shenassa 1142GG SPH 301.405.3658 shenassa@umd.edu
Mia Smith Bynum 1141W SPH 301.405.0299 msbynum@umd.edu
Jacqueline Wallen

1142R SPH

301.405.4008 jwallen@umd.edu
Carol Werlinich 1142BB SPH 301.405.4017 cwerlin@umd.edu

 

Emeritus faculty

Office Phone Email
Andrew Billingsley 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 abilling@gwm.sc.edu
Ned Gaylin 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 gaylin@umd.edu
Noel Myricks 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 nmyricks@umd.edu
Suzanne Randolph 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 suzanner@umd.edu
Roger Rubin 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 rrubin@umd.edu

 

ADJUNCT Faculty Office Phone Email
Thomas Chapman

1142 SPH

301.405.8546  
William Knight 1142F SPH 301.405.3672 wek4@hotmail.com
Marjorie Koblinsky 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 mkoblinsky@gmail.com
Jaslean LaTaillade     jaslean@umd.edu
Pauline Mendola 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 pim9@cdc.gov
Kenneth Schoendorf 1142 SPH 301.405.3672 kschoendorf@cdc.gov
Christine Schull 1142CC SPH 301.405.3672 cpschull@umd.edu
Kerry Tripp 1142CC SPH 301.405.3672 ktripp@umd.edu
Kimberly Van Putten-Gardner 1142F SPH 301.405.3672 kvanputt@umd.edu
Robyn Zeiger 1142F SPH 301.405.3672 rzeiger@umd.edu

 

 

Affiliate Faculty Office Phone Email
Bradley Boekeloo

2387 SPH

301.405.8546 boekeloo@umd.edu
Donna Howard

2387 SPH

301.405.2520 dhoward1@umd.edu
Jennifer Todd

9360 Gudelsky Drive

SGII, Room 4052

Rockville, MD 20850

301.738.6162
jtodd@umd.edu
Xin He 2234H SPH 301.405.2551 xinhe@umd.edu